The conference will be held at the Rydges Lakeside Resort in Queenstown, New Zealand.

A form for accommodation associated with the conference is available here (pdf-form).

Conference Dinner

The conference dinner will be held on the evening of Tuesday the 19th of February at the fantastic Skyline Function Centre overlooking Queenstown. Tickets for the dinner are included with the registration fee. If you are looking to purchase additional tickets please contact the organizers.


A map of Queenstown, with the location of the hotel can be found here.

Local Organizer and Chair

  • Blair Blakie (Department of Physics, University of Otago, NZ)

International Chair

  • Andrew Daley (Department of Physics, University of Pittsburgh, USA)

International Steering Committee

  • Matthew Davis (Department of Physics, University of Queensland, Australia)
  • Matthias Troyer (Institut f. Theoretische Physik, ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

International Steering Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Thomas Gasenzer, Heidelberg University
  • Prof. Crispin Gardiner, University of Otago
  • Prof. Tetsuro Nikuni, Tokyo University of Science
  • Dr. Nick Proukakis, Newcastle University
  • Prof. Luis Santos, University of Hannover
  • Prof. Jörg Schmiedmayer, Vienna University of Technology
  • Prof. Makoto Tsubota, Osaka City University